If you need to remove an event from sale and no longer offer it, you can do so in one of two ways:
Deleting an event will remove it from sale, but it can be restored if needed.
- Only events with no tickets sold can be deleted.
Deleted events will block the ability for a new Event Instance from the same template from being created for that date and time to ensure that updated made to that template don't create a new instance in place of a previously deleted event.
If availability changes, deleted events can be restored to the active Events List and offered for sale again.
Cancelling an event will permanently remove it from sale; this action cannot be undone.
If an event has tickets sold, it can be canceled. The tickets and orders will not be returned or refunded, allowing you to rebook or refund as your policy allows.
Cancelled events will not block the template from creating a new instance for that date and time.
Deleting an Event
If you wish to delete an event in ACME, you may do so by going to Backoffice and selecting Events > Events List.
Once in the Events List, you can find the Event you wish to delete by scrolling through the list or searching by Event name in the search bar at the top of the screen.
Once you find the Event you wish to delete, click the icon that appears as a circle with the “x” in it under the “DELETE” column. (see below)